Main site navigation

CITEC Confirm Profiles FAQ

Click here for Main FAQ Help Menu


Table of contents


What is a CITEC Confirm Profile?

The CITEC Confirm Profile is a set of stored delivery information that can be used when requesting document ordering services.

A link to modify your delivery profile is available on the Account Information page. Profile maintenance options are also available at the profile selection page that precede document ordering services.


Why are profiles used?

There are a number of Confirm services that do not deliver results imediately online. The results are returned via a range of mechanisms including: E-mail, Post, Fax, Download and DX (Document eXchange).

The profile facility used in the document ordering systems, and for delayed results in some systems, enables you to store your delivery profile information in the system instead of having to type it in each time.


Can I have many profiles?

Each Profile has a name which is built from the details entered in the profile for the Title, Given Name and Surname (eg Mr Jason Smith).

Appended to this is a "label" which is also defined as one of the profile details. The inclusion of the label enables one person to easily select from several profiles (eg "Mr Jason Smith - Brisbane", and "Mr Jason Smith - Gold Coast").

For clients who operate from several offices the use of the labels enables a quick and easy way to direct their results to the desired location.


What are the differences between your profiles and shared profiles?

This facility only relates to clients who have an individual UserID level sign on. Clients who only sign on with an account and password should ignore this section.

If you are signed on with an individual UserID all profiles that you have created are only visible to you. These are your personal profiles and appear in the drop-down list as "Your Profiles", as opposed to the "Shared Profiles". The "Shared Profiles" are those created by someone signed in at the account level without using a UserID.

When your individual UserID was set up, your administrator set the option that controls whether you see the shared profiles or not. This option can be changed at any time by your administrator. So if you have your own set of profiles, and do not wish to see the shared profiles in your list then your administrator can change this for you.

As the shared profiles are created by account level users they belong to the account, and not to an individual UserID. This means that they can only be modified when signed in at the account level. If you are signed on with a UserID you can select or copy a shared profile and create one that is yours. However you cannot modify or delete a shared profile when signed on with a UserID.

It is important to understand that the profiles that belong to your individual UserID are not visible to another person signed on at the account level, or to other UserIDs within that account.


What is the default profile?

Your default profile is the one which appears by default as your profile on the Profile Selection Page. You can still select another profile from your list to use for the transaction that you are doing. Having a default profile can speed up your work when you normally use the same profile.

You can specify any one of your profiles to be your default profile.

A profile is set to be your default on the Profile Selection screen by checking the tick box after you have selected the profile, or by checking the tick-box when in the Profile Details page.

Only one profile can be your default. When you select a new profile to be your default the previous default profile will be de-selected.


How do I create a profile?

If you are using profiles for the first time, or you do not have an existing profile that you can modify, then you will need to either create a new profile or copy an existing one.

To create a new profile click the "New" button. A blank Profile Maintenance page will be displayed.

Enter your delivery details as requested ensuring that all fields marked with a '*' are entered. The title, name and label will be listed as the new profile name in the profiles dropdown list.

Click the "Save" button to save your new profile details and return to the profile selection screen.

To copy an existing profile, highlight the profile you wish to copy and click the "Copy" button.

The Profile Maintenance page will be displayed. Alter profile information as desired and click the "Save" button to save your new profile details and return to the profile selection screen.


How do I modify/update my profile?

If you have signed on using your UserID then you will only be able to modify profiles previously created by you. You will not be able to modify a shared profile.

By selecting the profile of interest from the drop-down list on the Profile Selection page then clicking the "Modify" button the Profile Maintenance page will be presented.

You may then change any of the data relating to that profile.

If you change any of the fields: Recipient Title, Given Name(s), Surname or Label, then the name of the profile as presented in the selection list will be changed.

The changes are applied when you click on the "Save" button. At this point the Profile Maintenance page will close, and the selection list on the Profile Selection page will be refreshed.


Can I delete a profile?

Yes, profiles may be deleted by selecting the profile from the drop-down list on the Profile selection page, and clicking the "Delete" button.

If you have signed on using your UserID then you will only be able to delete profiles created by you. You will not be able to delete a shared profile


What is the effect of using the temporary override information?

On the lower section of the Profile Selection page there are fields that you can use to override the Name, Phone, Fax and Email details stored in the profile for the transaction that you are performing. They do not replace the data stored in the profile. If you require a permanent change to profile details then you need to use the Profile Maintenance facility.